Camosun Libraries provide direct access to thousands of popular movies, documentaries, and instructional films on and off campus through our streaming database subscriptions. Search individual databases directly for best results. You may be prompted to login with your C# and password if you are not already logged in. In most cases, public performance of Camosun streaming media is limited to classroom settings.
Questions? Contact Media Librarian, Patricia (Patsy) Scott: Scottp@camosun.ca
Streaming video database for the study of fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, etc.
Image-based database with three-dimensional (3D) interactive models of human anatomy and physiology. Includes zoom options, image layering, quizzes, downloading and short videos.
Streaming video database of popular and classic feature films and documentaries. Films available in multiple languages. Includes Disney, Pixar, MGM, Universal, Sony, and more. Over 700 titles included.
ACF does not currently support playback on iOS devices including iPhones and iPads
A Canadian streaming educational and documentary film collection. Includes Indigenous and BC content.
Full-text collection of authoritative reference books covering a variety of subjects and formats—dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and other quick, ready-reference resources. Short videos and still images are available for many articles.
Streaming video database of popular, classic and documentary films in a variety of categories including Canadian Films, Indigenous Studies, Literary Adaptations and Black History. Includes Paramount Pictures, DreamWorks, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance, Miramax, Warner Brothers, and more. Over 5,500 titles included.
This link opens in a new window
Streaming audio and video content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Provides access to thousands of programs and documentaries with English, French-language and Indigenous content.
Streaming video training database for early childhood care settings. Videos address challenging behaviors in children, promoting wellness, building enrollment, child assessment, supporting teacher performance and more.
This link opens in a new windowStreaming video collection of the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) including short and feature-length films by Indigenous filmmakers produced from 1968 to this year. Features playlists and filmmaker biographies. Over 400 titles.
Streaming video database includes select subscription-based feature films, documentaries, and instructional content. Faculty requested selections prioritized. Please contact Patsy Scott, Media Librarian for requests or questions.
Streaming video database of independently produced or distributed films. These films with individual site licenses purchased by Camosun library include the Sproutflix collection, Indigenous films, local productions and more.
Includes films that are freely available on the NFB site, plus exclusive access to over 500 films in the education collection, teaching guides, interactive projects and other resources. On campus viewing does not require an account. To access the education collection, you must create an account and follow the instructions. To create playlists and chapters of films, see the Quick Start Guide.
SproutFlix is a diverse collection of over 50 films created by or featuring people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD). Video lengths vary from 2 to 50 minutes. Sproutflix is a part of the Library Direct streaming license collection. You may be prompted to login with your Camosun login and password to view.
Streaming video collection of over 300 video segments on early childhood education and child development. Includes integrated text that demonstrate children's thinking and learning.
