Library Databases are organized collections of articles, ebooks, and other digital resources. Databases allow you to search through hundreds of publications at the same time using key words based on your topic.
Why use library databases?
1. All articles have been edited and reviewed.
2. Everything is acceptable for your research at Camosun.
3. Faster searching AND results may be more trustworthy than some information found on the open Internet.
4. Articles are free unlike many scholarly resources found on the Internet. Never pay for articles—come to the library and ask for help.
All topics, academic focus, some Canadian content.
Cross search these two major Canadian sources to discover magazine, journal and newspaper articles. See also the individual links in Databases A-Z to search them individually.
CINAHL Ultimate provides more than 1,300 full text journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments. Includes Canadian and international full-text non-open access journals
From the U.S. National Library of Medicine. In addition to MEDLINE articles, you have access to PubMed Central papers (full text articles deposited to promote open access), articles that are “in process” i.e., prior to being indexed with MeSH terms, and articles submitted by publishers, “ahead of print.”
Journal articles from Elsevier in health & life sciences, physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. To limit results to Camosun's subscribed content only, first conduct your search, then from the left column, limit to Subscribed journals
The off-campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).
You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.
For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.
Suggested Search terms
Below is a list of journals that can be found, online through the Library webpages.
Cardiovascular Ultrasound Full text online through library databases from 2003.
Endoscopic Ultrasound. Full text online through library databases from 2012.
Journal of Cardiovascular Imaging Full text online through library databases from 2018.
Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography Full text online through library databases from 1999.
Journal of Medical Ultrasound Full text online through library databases from 2002
Journal of Ultrasonography. Full text online through library databases from 2012.
Journal of ultrasound Full text online through library databases from 2007
Medical ultrasonography Full text online through library databases from 2009
Seminars in ultrasound, CT and MRI.Full text online through library databases from 1995.
Ultrasonics Full text online through library databases from 1995.
Ultrasonography Full text online through library databases from 2013.
Ultrasound: Journal of the British Medical Ultrasound Society Full text online through library databases from 2005.
Ultrasound International Open Full text online through library databases from 2015
The Ultrasound Journal Full text online through library databases from 2019
Ultrasound Quarterly Full text online through library databases from 2001
