The off campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).
You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.
For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.
Photograph of Bukʷi·la· by Nuu-chah-nulth artist Art Thompson (Tsa Qwa Supp), 1997.
We seek knowledge in these territories
Camosun College respectfully acknowledges that our campuses are situated on the territories of the Lək̓ʷəŋən (Songhees and Kosapsum) and WSÁNEĆ peoples. We honour their knowledge and welcome to all students who seek education here.
Learn more about the name "Camosun" by reading The Legend of Camossung, reproduced with permission of Cheryl Bryce, Songhees Nation.
Library databases contain articles from magazines, journals, newspapers, and other sources. Start your geography research with these:
Cross search these two major Canadian sources to discover magazine, journal and newspaper articles. See also the individual links in Databases A-Z to search them individually.
A collection of ebooks (most with multi-user simultaneous access) and public documents from Canadian scholarly and independent publishers.
If you have a question about gaining access to a specific title, please contact the library.
A digital archive of over 200 academic journals and primary sources in the fields of Arts and Humanities. Often this is the only place to find these journals. Quality resource for historical research. Includes images from ARTstor content as of July 2024.
Journal articles from Elsevier in health & life sciences, physical sciences and social & behavioral sciences. To limit results to Camosun's subscribed content only, first conduct your search, then from the left column, limit to Subscribed journals
Encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference sources are a great place to get background information. They are a trustworthy and reliable alternative to Wikipedia and can provide:
Online encyclopedias:
Full-text collection of authoritative reference books covering a variety of subjects and formats—dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and other quick, ready-reference resources. Short videos and still images are available for many articles.
Choose your topic.
Government documents can be an excellent source of information.
Be sure to look for documents that are current and relevant to your topic!
Feel like browsing? Books in our libraries are shelved using the Library of Congress Classification System. These are some of the common call numbers (shelf location codes) for geography:
Ice Rivers: a story of glaciers, wilderness, and humanity by 
Thinking with Maps by 
The Power of Geography by 