GEOG: Geography

The most comprehensive and authoritative general reference work ever produced in Canada. It contains more than 20,000 articles.

Covers the years 1000 to 1930.

CBCA Complete includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, book reviews, newspapers and magazines.

All topics; covers major daily Canadian newspapers including the Times-Colonist.

The Archive is a searchable, digital library of every issue, article, photograph and advertisement that has appeared in Maclean’s since its start in 1905.

A collection of ebooks (most with multi-user simultaneous access) and public documents from Canadian scholarly and independent publishers. 
If you have a question about gaining access to a specific title, please contact the library.

The Canadiana collection is managed by the Canadian Research Knowledge Network (CRKN), whose members represent 81 institutions across Canada. Canadiana now contains 19 million pages of digitized monographs, serials, and government publications published prior to 1921.

Streaming audio and video content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Provides access to thousands of programs and documentaries with English, French-language and Indigenous content.

Films from the NFB site plus more than 500 password-protected others. Also, teaching guides, interactive projects, and other resources. To create playlists and film chapters, see the Quick Start Guide.

Searchable, digitized historical content consisting of primary source material: maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts,pamphlets, portraits, sermons, poems, and more for research, teaching, and learning.

The "vision of the Indigenous Studies Portal is to provide one place to look to find resources for Indigenous studies". The focus is on electronic resources: books, articles, theses, documents, photographs, archival resources, maps, etc.

Streaming video collection of the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) including short and feature-length films by Indigenous filmmakers produced from 1968 to this year. Features playlists and filmmaker biographies. Over 400 titles.