Academic ebooks are excellent either for quick facts or indepth research. You can access many of our ebooks 24/7, although some are restricted to one user at a time.
No e-reader? No problem! Camosun Library ebooks can be read directly from your internet browser - from the library, in computer labs, or at home. Most are mobile friendly.
Each vendor and package has its own licensing terms, restrictions, etc. which may affect how you access their ebooks. Refer to our Troubleshooting guide > Ebook Technical Tips for more information.
Search for Camosun ebooks in:
Our subscription collections cover a broad range of subject areas, including history, science, literature, technology, and business.
Offcampus access to these collections requires authentication:
A collection of ebooks (most with multi-user simultaneous access) and public documents from Canadian scholarly and independent publishers.
If you have a question about gaining access to a specific title, please contact the library.
Over 4000 reports and recordings produced by the Conference Board of Canada. Topics includes economic trends, public policy issues, organizational performance (i.e. HR, health & wellness, marketing, etc.). Our subscription provides access to most content but there are still some fee based products shown.
Rapid Reads is a digital collection of short novels and nonfiction books for adult readers. It includes 25 bestselling titles.
Most ebooks are included in the library's Single Search discovery tool - the main search box on the library homepage.
You can also search individual collections from our Databases A-Z list.
Unfortunately, many textbook publishers will not sell digital copies to libraries. And if they do, the cost can be much higher than print.
Most Camosun Library ebooks can be read directly within your web browser. Look for the PDF or ePUB options.
If you want to download an ebook to read offline, you may need Adobe Digital Editions or other software.
Yes and no! Library ebooks are available to Camosun students and employees working on campus or remotely, but some titles may be limited to only one user at a time. If you have trouble accessing an ebook, you can submit a problem report form. Provide as much detailas possible, including the specific ebook title(s) and any error messages.
Have a question about ebooks? Problems finding or accessing specific titles? Contact us!
Full-text collection of authoritative reference books covering a variety of subjects and formats—dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and other quick, ready-reference resources. Short videos and still images are available for many articles.