The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A Canadian streaming educational and documentary film collection. Includes Indigenous and BC content.
An Alexander Street Press collection. Includes access to the backfiles of 100+ publications from Archie Comics, spanning the early 1940s to 2020. The collection contains major titles such as Sabrina: The Teenage Witch, Josie and the Pussycats, Betty & Veronica, and Jughead. Also included in this database are some of the earliest superhero comic series originally published in the 1940's and 1950's, such as Blue Ribbon Comics, Top-Notch Comics, and Zip Comics.
The most frequently-used databases
Image-based database with three-dimensional (3D) interactive models of human anatomy and physiology. Includes zoom options, image layering, quizzes, downloading and short videos.
Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
CBCA Complete includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
CINAHL Ultimate provides more than 1,300 full text journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments. Includes Canadian and international full-text non-open access journals
Full-text collection of authoritative reference books covering a variety of subjects and formats—dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, and other quick, ready-reference resources. Short videos and still images are available for many articles.
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, marketing information, digital markets, country reports and industry studies.