Research guides: MARK 210: Marketing Research: Find Articles

Camosun College Library Databases

Database Tips:

One of the best ways to find a summary of Canadian opinions, polls and surveys is to use Canadian Major Dailies and enter the words "poll or survey" in the "Document Title" field and the words of your topic into the "Citation and Document Text" field. Read the newspaper article and try to find the original Poll or Survey from the Polling/Survey Company (see the Recommended Websites tab for a list of Canadian research companies)
Add “Canada” or “British Columbia” as a geographic search term when searching in Business Source Ultimate
Remember to try synonyms, plurals, similar concepts, narrower or broader terms e.g. instead of "poll or survey" consider searching "public opinion" or "study" (or studies)

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA Complete) This link opens in a new window
CBCA Complete includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, marketing information, digital markets, country reports and industry studies.
Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
All topics; covers major daily Canadian newspapers including the Times-Colonist.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Considered the major psychology database, APA PsycInfo is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Content from journals by the American Psychological Association (APA), the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Can also be accessed from APA PsycInfo.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from these sources:
Hoover's Company Profiles: information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including summary financials, competitors, and more.
OxResearch: features short articles covering significant regional economic and political developments.
Barnes Reports: in depth coverage of global industries.
Google Scholar @ Camosun This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature as a Camosun user. Use the "Find it at Camosun" link to access licensed fulltext. (Off campus users may need to adjust their "Library Links" under Google Scholar Settings).

Remote access

The off campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).

You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.

For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.

Logging in to library databases
Shows how to log in to Camosun Library databases from the Databases A-Z page.