Photograph of Bukʷi·la· by Nuu-chah-nulth artist Art Thompson (Tsa Qwa Supp), 1997.
We seek knowledge in these territories
Camosun College is located in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia with campuses on the Traditional Territories of the lək̓ʷəŋən and W̱SÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here.
Learn more about the name "Camosun" by reading The Legend of Camossung, reproduced with permission of Cheryl Bryce, Songhees Nation.
Art resources at the Camosun Library
Welcome to the Camosun College Library Visual Art & Art History Guide. This guide provides links to a variety of resources for students conducting art-related research.
Where to find books & e-books
Use the tools on this page to start your search for books, e-books, and scholarly articles on art-related topics.
Single Search tool
A tool that searches the Camosun catalogue and majority of Camosun databases. Use the "advanced search" function to increase the complexity of your keyword search or to limit your results to print and electronic books.
A-Z Database list: Art & Art History
Tailor your search to art and art history-specific databases by searching the A-Z Databases list. Access the list from the library homepage, clicking on the "Articles & databases" tab, and selecting the "Databases - search for articles, e-books, media" link.
Once at the A-Z Databases list, you can search for databases by name alphabetically, or use the "filter by subjects" drop-down menu to search by discipline. Select from databases including JSTOR, Social Sciences Full Text, and Academic Search Complete.
The Canada Commons collection provides content from Canada's scholarly and independent publishers as well as public policy papers from think tanks and government sources. It features a variety of e-resources by Indigenous authors and information on Indigenous topics.
Canada Commons collection content is not always represented using the library's Single Search tool. You can access Canada Commons using the links below, or using the A-Z database list to search for the latest holdings in this collection of Canadian e-resources.
