Research guides: SPMA: Sport Management: Find articles

Database search tips

Database Tips:

You can limit to scholarly or peer reviewed information
You can limit to types of publications e.g. government documents, primary source documents, etc.
You can limit to specific geographic areas
You can limit by date ranges
You can save citation information for articles or reports found in a library database by either emailing or saving to a bibliographic management tool (free sources include Zotero, Mendeley, etc.).
If you email yourself article information, the default citation style is APA; you can request it be sent in another style e.g., MLA, Chicago, etc.

Suggested Library Databases

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Sport, sport business, physiology, and training articles; academic focus.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA Complete) This link opens in a new window
CBCA Complete includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
Conference Board of Canada collection This link opens in a new window
Over 4000 reports and recordings produced by the Conference Board of Canada. Topics includes economic trends, public policy issues, organizational performance (i.e. HR, health & wellness, marketing, etc.). Our subscription provides access to most content but there are still some fee based products shown.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
The largest education journal and curriculum database.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
This full-text database covers key areas of education and related fields of study.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Education journals. Many fulltext articles.

Recent Articles from the Journal of Sport Management

These results are the most recent articles published in the Journal of Sport Management. To see the full text of the article, click on the title and if off campus, login with your Camosun College Computer Account information (i.e. your Student ID and your PIN).

Remote access

The off campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).

You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.

For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.

Logging in to library databases
Shows how to log in to Camosun Library databases from the Databases A-Z page.

Interlibrary Loans (ILLs)

If Camosun library does not have a specific article or book that you want, library staff can request it from another library.

Interlibrary loan service is provided to support research and study undertaken at Camosun and is available free to registered students, instructors and staff.

To place a request:

article
book

NOTE: There is a limit of 10 ILL requests per student per semester. There are also cost limits for individual items requested should there be a fee attached. Please review our policy should you have any questions.