Canadian Journal of Administrative Law & Practice is the key journal in this field. The library provides access to this journal from the CBCA database.
This journal "provides a forum for in-depth discussion of administrative law issues and emphasizes the important role played by tribunals, boards and commissions in the administrative process. The Editorial Board is comprised of distinguished authorities drawn from administrative tribunals, the practising bar and the academic community across Canada. Each issue of the Journal contains articles, case comments, practice notes and book reviews".
Canada - Current Law
Criminal Code (R.S. 1985, C-46) - Full text of the Code.
Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms - Full text of this document.
Parliament of Canada - Site contains links to bills, Senate, and House of Commons debates.
British Columbia – Current Law
BC Laws - Find information on federal legislation, including new and updated legislation.
Legislative Assembly of BC - Links to Bills (Legislation) and Hansard.
Canada – Proposed and In-process Legislation
LEGISinfo (Library of Parliament) - Find information on federal legislation currently before Parliament.
Parliament of Canada - Site contains links to bills, Senate, and House of Commons debates.
British Columbia – Proposed and In-process Legislation
BC Laws - Find information on federal legislation, including new and updated legislation.
Legislative Assembly of BC - Links to Bills (Legislation) and Hansard.
Some possible subject headings (Tip: include Canada or British Columbia with the subject heading)
You can also search the name of a agency or ministry as an author. This will show you results of books, reports published by that body. For example you can search by:
The Right Relationship: Reimagining the Implementation of Historical Treaties
How to understand statutes and regulations by