Anthropology

British Museum Collection Online provides access to almost four and a half million objects in more than two million records.

Silver-gelatin prints by Edward S. Curtis. Includes portraits, traditional and ceremonial dress, dwellings and other structures, agriculture, arts, rites and ceremonies, dances, games, food preparation, transportation, and scenery.

A digital library of 2,800 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over two million high resolution rights-cleared images.

Image database of the MOA's nearly 50,000 objects from around world, including the South Pacific, Asia, Africa, Europe and the Americas.

Materials documenting the world’s cultures and the history of anthropology. Includes fieldnotes, journals, manuscripts, correspondence, photographs, maps, artwork, and sound recordings by anthropologists, Native peoples, and other scholars.

The Global Music Archive is a multi-media archive and resource center for traditional and popular song, music, and dance of Africa and North and South America, with particular emphasis on the African Diaspora. The GMA’s primary mission is to provide access to sound recordings and images of Indigenous music from communities in Africa and the Americas.

From Library of Congress, the National Jukebox makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the extraordinary collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.

Library and Archives Canada's Virtual Gramophone is a multimedia website devoted to the early days of Canadian recorded sound, providing an overview of the 78-rpm era in Canada. The database contains information for 78-rpm and cylinder recordings released in Canada from 1900 to 1950, as well as foreign recordings featuring Canadian artists and/or compositions.

Various collections of ethnographic sound recordings. Includes oral histories, accents and dialects, and traditional world music with a focus on music from Africa, Asia, Europe, Oceania, The Americas, Middle East, and across the globe.