Suggested databases:
Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
All topics; covers major daily Canadian newspapers including the Times-Colonist.
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, marketing information, digital markets, country reports and industry studies.
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from these sources:
Hoover's Company Profiles: information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including summary financials, competitors, and more.
OxResearch: features short articles covering significant regional economic and political developments.
Barnes Reports: in depth coverage of global industries.
Over 4000 reports and recordings produced by the Conference Board of Canada. Topics includes economic trends, public policy issues, organizational performance (i.e. HR, health & wellness, marketing, etc.). Our subscription provides access to most content but there are still some fee based products shown.
If you don't see a Download option while in the Conference Board of Canada site, select the Get the Research without creating an account link; the next screen will allow you access to the full content
Database Tips:
The off campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).
You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.
For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.