Research guides: MARK 365: Consumer Behaviour: Find Articles

Camosun College Library Databases

Database search tips:

Remember to try synonyms, plurals, similar concepts, narrower or broader terms e.g. narrower terms for consumer behavior include brand loyalty, consumer profiling, consumer satisfaction, shopping to name just a few.
If you are searching a phrase, remember to put it in quotes e.g. "brand loyalty", "customer satisfaction".
APA PsycArticles & APA PsycInfo will contain articles about consumer attitudes & behaviour

Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA Complete) This link opens in a new window
CBCA Complete includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Content from journals by the American Psychological Association (APA), the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. Can also be accessed from APA PsycInfo.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Considered the major psychology database, APA PsycInfo is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, marketing information, digital markets, country reports and industry studies.

Key Consumer Behaviour Journals

Journal of Marketing Research
Covers methodology and problems of research in marketing, discusses current trends and experiments in social psychology and other behavioral sciences as they affect marketing.
Journal of Consumer Research
Research focused on describing and explaining consumer behavior. (there is a 12 month publisher embargo on the fulltext; please request current articles via ILL).
Journal of Consumer Affairs
Articles on consumer policy, consumer education, consumer economics and consumer behavior.
International Journal of Consumer Studies
Research with a focus on consumer sciences and their application; consumer policy and education (12 month embargo on fulltext; please request recent articles via ILL).

Remote access

The off campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).

You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.

For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.

Logging in to library databases
Shows how to log in to Camosun Library databases from the Databases A-Z page.

Interlibrary Loans (ILLs)

If Camosun library does not have a specific article or book that you want, library staff can request it from another library.

Interlibrary loan service is provided to support research and study undertaken at Camosun and is available free to registered students, instructors and staff.

To place a request:

article
book

NOTE: There is a limit of 10 ILL requests per student per semester. There are also cost limits for individual items requested should there be a fee attached. Please review our policy should you have any questions.