Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
CBCA Complete includes scholarly journal articles, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines.
All topics; covers major daily Canadian newspapers including the Times-Colonist.
Cross search these two major Canadian sources to discover magazine, journal and newspaper articles. See also the individual links in Databases A-Z to search them individually.
Over 4000 reports and recordings produced by the Conference Board of Canada. Topics includes economic trends, public policy issues, organizational performance (i.e. HR, health & wellness, marketing, etc.). Our subscription provides access to most content but there are still some fee based products shown.
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, marketing information, digital markets, country reports and industry studies.
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from these sources:
Hoover's Company Profiles: information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including summary financials, competitors, and more.
OxResearch: features short articles covering significant regional economic and political developments.
Barnes Reports: in depth coverage of global industries.
Journal coverage in the fields of communication, mass media studies, linguistics and film.
Considered the major psychology database, APA PsycInfo is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
The off campus login for library resources is the same as your Camosun domain account login (also used for D2L).
You can reset your Camosun domain password at https://password.camosun.ca.
For other problems accessing library resources off campus, please submit a trouble report.
If Camosun library does not have a specific article or book that you want, library staff can request it from another library.
Interlibrary loan service is provided to support research and study undertaken at Camosun and is available free to registered students, instructors and staff.
To place a request:
NOTE: There is a limit of 10 ILL requests per student per semester. There are also cost limits for individual items requested should there be a fee attached. Please review our policy should you have any questions.
