Research guides: BUS 150: Introduction to Management: Find articles

Key resources

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Business, marketing, economics, some Canadian content. Journals, magazines, some online books, company profiles, and market, industry and country reports. Includes over 100,000 videos on management, business and economics.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA Complete) + Canadian Major Dailies (Combined search) This link opens in a new window
Cross search these two major Canadian sources to discover magazine, journal and newspaper articles. See also the individual links in Databases A-Z to search them individually.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Considered the major psychology database, APA PsycInfo is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Conference Board of Canada collection This link opens in a new window
Over 4000 reports and recordings produced by the Conference Board of Canada. Topics includes economic trends, public policy issues, organizational performance (i.e. HR, health & wellness, marketing, etc.). Our subscription provides access to most content but there are still some fee based products shown.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 22,000 sources. Find statistics, marketing information, digital markets, country reports and industry studies.

Databases contain periodical articles from jounals, magazines, newspapers & more

Database features allow you to:

Add records to a temporary folder - this allows you to review your selected articles before emailing
Batch email records from the folder
Refine your results with limiters i.e. by date, type (book, e-book, article), subject, etc.
Email or print records in APA citation style
Use the Search history tab to keep track of search terms and results
Search multiple databases simultaneously by selecting the Choose Databases tab

If you need help using the library databases email us library@camosun.ca or use AskAway (online chat reference).

Credo Reference search

Get background information to start your research.

Gale Encyclopedias

Search all Gale encyclopedias in one search. Note: Articles in these encyclopedias have the symbol for text to speech.

Interlibrary Loans (ILLs)

If Camosun library does not have a specific article or book that you want, library staff can request it from another library.

Interlibrary loan service is provided to support research and study undertaken at Camosun and is available free to registered students, instructors and staff.

To place a request:

article
book

NOTE: There is a limit of 10 ILL requests per student per semester. There are also cost limits for individual items requested should there be a fee attached. Please review our policy should you have any questions.