BUS 140: Business Info Technology

Microsoft Office Support provides extensive resources to help you master all of the Microsoft software products. The content includes step-by-step instructions, images of key steps and, in some cases, video demonstrations. This page gets you started with all of the basic functions.

Many users find that using an external keyboard with keyboard shortcuts for Excel helps them work more efficiently. For users with mobility or vision disabilities, these keyboard shortcuts by Microsoft Office Support, can be easier than using the touchscreen, and are an essential alternative to using a mouse.

Kevin Stratvert is an ex-Microsoft Program Manager and current full-time YouTube Creator specializing in tech how-to videos. Kevin’s YouTube channel has 1.39 million subscribers. You can view the full video or use the Timestamps list to go directly to the content you want to view. Additional resources such as worksheets to follow along with the videos and completed worksheets make this a valuable resource for new and advanced excel users alike.

In this step-by-step Microsoft Excel tutorial by Kevin Stratvert, learn how to use Formulas and Functions. We start with the fundamentals of entering formulas into Excel. Then we advance to the most common formulas and functions that you'll encounter in Excel. This video is perfect for beginners who are new to formulas and functions, and even more advanced users who want to pick up a new trick or two.

In this step-by-step tutorial by Kevin Stratvert, learn the best 11 Microsoft Excel Tips and Tricks that are sure to make your work easier and more efficient. As a few examples, with these hacks, you can move columns with just a simple drag and drop, sum up all the values with just a simple shortcut key, and pick out just the information you want from a column.

This article explains how to use the VLOOKUP function in all versions of Excel, including Excel 2019 and Microsoft 365.

This video by The Organic Chemistry Tutor provides a basic introduction into the top 10 most important formulas used in excel.
These include the average function, autosum, Sum If, Count, Counta, Count If function,
Concantenate, If logical function, Vlookup, and Drop Down Lists.

This video tutorial by The Organic Chemistry Tutor explains how to calculate loan payments using the PMT function in excel. It explains how to calculate the monthly payment given the principal and annual interest rate. It also determines the total cost of the loan with the total interest paid over the lifetime of the loan.

Microsoft Office Support provides extensive resources to help you master all of the Microsoft software products. The content includes step-by-step instructions, images of key steps and, in some cases, video demonstrations. This page gets you started with all of the basic functions.

Microsoft Office Support provides a variety of videos that demonstrate key tasks in Access. Each video also contains a number of links to additional articles that provided detailed, step-by-step instructions.

This article explains what Microsoft Access is used for and provides a foundation for using the software. The software references are dated (MS Access 2010) but the information is applicable to all versions of the software.

In this step-by-step tutorial, learn how to use Microsoft Access. We learn what Access is for, why you should use it over a spreadsheet, how to create tables, how to add a form, how to run SQL queries, and how to create a report. By the end of this video, you'll understand the fundamentals of working with databases in Access.

This tutorial shows you how to create a one to many relationship between two or more tables. Creating relationships and enforcing referential integrity, and enabling cascade options are all covered in this video.

Microsoft Office Support provides extensive resources to help you master all of the Microsoft software products. The content includes step-by-step instructions, images of key steps and, in some cases, video demonstrations. This page gets you started with all of the basic functions.

This Microsoft Office Support site has everything you need to know about using keyboard shortcuts. Using shortcuts can significantly improve your efficiency and enjoyment of using PowerPoint.

You can record your PowerPoint presentation—or a single slide—and capture voice, ink gestures, and your video presence. When completed, it’s like any other presentation. You can play it for your audience in a Slide Show or you can save the presentation as a video file. So, instead of just “handing the deck” to someone, people can see your presentation with the passion and personality intact.

This article provides a good introduction to using PowerPoint. You can navigate to key content by clicking on the headings at the left of the article.

Learn everything you need to know to get started using Microsoft PowerPoint! You'll learn all the basics plus more, including: how to choose a design theme, add text and pictures to a slide, adding new slides, animating items, and more. From Technology for Teachers and Students YouTube channel.

PowerPoint has some useful features that allow others to make edits or leave feedback on your
presentations. You can even coauthor a presentation in real time if you have a Microsoft 365 (formerly Office 365) subscription. This article explains how to collaborate with others in PowerPoint.

In this beginner’s guide, from Nuts & Bolts for PowerPoint, you will learn step-by-step how to make PowerPoint presentations from scratch.