Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Resources covering all disciplines of engineering, including leading textbooks - fully searchable online, and includes interactive learning tools such as instructional videos, graphs, tables and downloadable spreadsheet calculators.
New
Streaming access to over 700 popular and classic feature films and informational media with Educational PPR included for in-class or D2L links, watch at home. Films available in multiple languages, ACF media cannot be used for public events including free outdoor shows.
Audio Cine Films is one of the largest non-theatrical film rights representative in Canada, with exclusive rights to one of the largest film libraries available.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video collection. Our subscription includes feature films, documentaries, and other instructional content. The option to purchase 1-year subscription access to additional media is also available. Please contact Ally Flynn, our Media Librarian
Trial
1. Rapid Reads is a digital collection of short novels and nonfiction books for adult readers. It includes 25 bestselling titles.
2. The Orca Less Edgy Hi-Lo collection comprises high-interest stories; a mix of less edgy Orca Sports and Orca Soundings aimed at English-language learners.
New
Providing a wide range of technical information, … recent scholarship on photography as a social and artistic practice…and over 800 biographical entries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...