Research guides: KIN 310: Research Methods: Home

Camosun Single Search

Relevant & research rich databases to conduct your searches within are:

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Sport, sport business, physiology, and training articles; academic focus.
MEDLINE with fulltext via EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive medical index. Finds different fulltext than Medline via OVID.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals in nursing & allied health.
CINAHL Ultimate (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate provides more than 1,300 full text journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments. Includes Canadian and international full-text non-open access journals
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Considered the major psychology database, APA PsycInfo is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal content SAGE offers.
Google Scholar @ Camosun This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly literature as a Camosun user. Use the "Find it at Camosun" link to access licensed fulltext. (Off campus users may need to adjust their "Library Links" under Google Scholar Settings).